First Time For Everything

I am one of those conventional women.  The kind that pays cash instead of sliding my card.  So you can imagine how I felt about online shopping!  My friends had all joined the online trend and I was the odd one out.  One of my friends actually convinced me to at least try online shopping once.  She suggested that I try with something small like flowers for Mother’s Day.  She refered me to a site that she had used a few times and was never disappointed.  For added security, she reassured me that if I was not happy, they would compensate me in some way.

Being the conventional one that I am, my friend really had to twist my arm to convince me not to visit my usual florist that year and to order online instead.  She said she would sit next to me and help me through it step by step.  She helped me navigate the pages of different arrangements and I was quite impressed with what I saw.  My friend explained to me that I can even have them send the flowers directly to my mum.

It seemed my friend had it all figured out.  She knew just where to look on the site for the good deals and promotions.  She gave me loads of tips and great advice which, I must admit, made me feel a lot better about the whole thing.  I realized just how much experience she had shopping online.  She did warn me about certain things like looking out for cheap or even free delivery instead of paying too much for it.

I finally decided on the flowers that I wanted and they were the right price too!  In fact, I do believe they were cheaper than at my usual florist!  My friend even managed to have the flowers delivered for free so I saved there too!  All I had to do was enter my card and personal details on the form online and specify the delivery address.  They gave me a tracking number and my friend showed me how to monitor my order.  She also printed out the payment confirmation to make me feel safer.

I’d be lying if I told you that I was completely at ease with everything.  I checked up on my order at least three times per day!  Of course, there was no change in status because Mother’s Day was still two days away!  The day before, however, I noticed that my order was on the shipping list.  I eagerly waited for the next day to check again.  Before I managed to check though, I got a phone call.  It was my mother!  She had received the arrangement and she sounded so happy!  When I went to visit her later that day, I was happy to see that the flowers looked just like they did in the picture.  Now, I’m convinced and I’ve started shopping online more regularly.

This entry was posted in Mother's Day Flowers and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment